Skip to content ↓

Biology awards

Undergraduate Symposium Prize winners
- Heidi Holley 2007
- Elizabeth Gillenwater 2007, Towson, MD
- Ryan Pester 2007, Anaheim, CA

Whitehead Prize--for outstanding promise for a career in biological research through academic scholarship as well as contributions to research and the MIT community
- Annie Vo 2007, Prosser, WA

Merck Prize--for outstanding research and academic performance in biophysical or bioinformatics sciences
- Nicole De Nisco 2007, Covina, CA

Gene Brown Prize--for outstanding academic scholarship and demonstrated excellence as a teaching assistant
- Rishi Puram 2008, Boston, MA

Susan Hockfield Prize in Life Sciences--for a third-year MIT undergraduate student in any area of the life sciences who has demonstrated both exceptional performance and promise for graduate study and research
- Kathy Xie 2008, Belmont, MA

Ned Holt Prize--for demonstrated excellence in scholarship as well as service to the biology department and the MIT community
- Danielle Pigneri 2007, Louisville, KY

Salvador E. Luria Prize--for outstanding scholarship and research of publication quality.
- Max Juchheim 2007, Grenada, MS

John L. Asinari Award--for outstanding research in the field of life sciences
- Anupama Bhimavarapu 2007, Sharon, MA
- Cindy Chen 2008, Elkridge, MD
- Katie Chong 2008, Boston, MA
- Amber Durrell 2008, Auburn, CA
- Robert Lindsay 2008, Great Falls, VA
- Bin Ni 2008, Hilliard, OH
- Zachary Smith 2008, Brewster, MA
- Eunmee Yang 2007, Falls Church, VA
- Sylvia Yang 2007, Catasauqua, PA
- Alicia Zha 2007, Nashville, TN
- Sharon Zhang 2008, Boca Raton, FL

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 6, 2007 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Wind turbines on the top of a hill

A healthy wind

Health benefits of using wind energy instead of fossil fuels could quadruple if the most polluting power plants are selected for dialing down, new study finds.

Read full story