Skip to content ↓

Four undergraduates named Goldwater scholars

Four MIT undergraduates are among the 278 students recently named Barry M. Goldwater Scholars — an honor given to mathematics, science, and engineering students based on their academic merit.

The winners from MIT are:
  • Omar Abudayyeh, a junior in the Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Allen Lin, a senior in the Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Vinay Tripuraneni, a junior in the Department of Biology
  • Alex T. Vai, a junior in the Department of Chemistry
Goldwater Scholars receive up to $7,500 per year for each of their remaining academic years. The awards are given to sophomores and juniors planning careers in science and engineering.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News