Skip to content ↓

Faculty members promoted to rank of associate professor

Following is the second installment profiling faculty members who have been approved for promotion to the rank of associate professor without tenure by the Executive Committee of the MIT Corporation. All appointments will take effect on July 1 unless otherwise noted.

This group includes faculty members from the School of Engineering and the School of Humanties, Arts and Social Sciences. The first installment published in the April 28 issue listed those from the School of Architecture and Planning, the School of Science and the Sloan School of Management.

School of Engineering

Moe Z. Win--aeronautics and astronautics
Martin F. Polz--civil and environmental engineering
Vladimir Bulovic--electrical engineering and computer science (EECS)
Piotr Indyk--EECS
David J. Perreault--EECS
Christine Ortiz--materials science and engineering

School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Stefan Helmreich--anthropology
David Autor--economics (effective July 1, 2003)
Meg Jacobs--history
Adam Berinsky--political science
Kanchan Chandra--political science
David Kaiser--Program in Science, Technology and Society

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on April 28, 2004.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News