Skip to content ↓

15 MIT students named Siebel Scholars

Graduate students in computer science, bioengineering and business honored.
Fifteen students from MIT’s Departments of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Department of Biological Engineering and the Sloan School of Management have been named among the 85 new Siebel Scholars for 2012.

The Siebel Scholars program was founded in 2000 to recognize the most talented students at the world’s leading graduate schools of business, computer science, and bioengineering and to form an active, lifelong community among an ever-growing group of leaders. Based on academic excellence and leadership, graduate students are honored as Class of 2012 Siebel Scholars and receive a $35,000 award for the final year of their master’s degree program.

This year’s honorees from MIT are:
The Siebel Scholars Foundation is funded by the Siebel Foundation. Established as a private foundation in 1996, the Siebel Foundation is a nonprofit, public benefit corporation. Its mission is to support projects and organizations that work to improve the quality of life, environment, and education of its community members.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News