Skip to content ↓

MIT Sloan students' awards and honors

A roundup of recent awards for students at the MIT Sloan School of Management

Five from Sloan named Siebel Scholars

The Siebel Scholars Foundation has awarded scholarships to five MIT Sloan students, Paul Artiuch, Kathryn Bach, Daniel Coleman, Ed Hallen and Ankit Jain. Read more

McKinsey awards announced

Denise Ang, Andy Choo and Rashi Gupta, all members of the MBA Class of 2013, were recently named McKinsey award winners at the Oct. 5 MIT Sloan Town Hall meeting. The McKinsey awards are unique to MIT Sloan and were established by the school’s alumni. The first McKinsey Awards — given for community leadership and academic accomplishments — were first presented in 2002. All MBA applicants are eligible to apply during the admissions process.

McGowan Foundation award presented

Kaitlyn Caughlin, MBA ’12, has been named as this year’s McGowan Fellow. The William G. McGowan Charitable Fund was established to realize the magnificent human potential that William McGowan, founder of MCI Communications, foresaw. The foundation’s vision is to have an impact on lives today, create sustainable change and empower future generations to achieve their greatest potential. The William G. McGowan Charitable Fund brings the foundation’s vision to life by providing grants in three program areas — health care and medical research; education; and community programs — for those most vulnerable.

Because McGowan was a recipient of support to complete his final year of education, and because he deeply believed in the power of education to transform lives, the foundation supports exceptional business students around the world through the McGowan Fellows Program.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News