Skip to content ↓

Four engineering students named Intel PhD fellowship recipients

Materials science, EECS graduate students among 27 honored

Four School of Engineering students have been named winners of Intel PhD Fellowships.

This year's recipients are:
  • Lei Bi (material science and engineering); thesis: Magneto-optical Materials and Devices for on-chip Integrated Optical Isolator Applications.
  • Vladimir Bychkovsky (electrical engineering and computer science); thesis: Automatic and semi-automatic methods for photograph selection and adjustment.
  • Elliott Fleming (electrical engineering and computer science); thesis: System architecture and high-level synthesis.
  • Jonathan Ragan-Kelley (electrical engineering and computer science); thesis: A braided parallel programming system for real-time graphics and heterogeneous applications.
The Intel PhD Fellowship program focuses on research in Intel’s technical areas: hardware systems technology and design; software technology and design; and semiconductor technology and manufacturing. This year, 27 fellowships were awarded; winning students are recognized as being tops in their areas of research.    

The award covers tuition and stipend, and connects the recipient with an Intel technical leader working in the student's area of study, and a travel grant for the student to meet his or her Intel technical leader. The fellowship awards are underwritten by the Intel Corporation.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News