Skip to content ↓

Intel PhD fellowship recipients announced

Four students from the EECS have been named among this year's winners of the Intel PhD Fellowships
Jiawen Chen, Patrick Mercier, Jonathan Ragan-Kelley, and Hsin Yu (Sidney) Tsai, all from the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, are this year's winners of the Intel PhD Fellowships.

The Intel PhD Fellowship program focuses on research in Intel's technical areas; hardware systems technology and design, software technology and design, and semiconductor technology and manufacturing. This year, 26 fellowships were awarded; winning students are recognized as being tops in their areas of research.

The award covers tuition and stipend, and connects the recipient with an Intel technical leader working in the student's area of study, and a travel grant for the student to meet his or her Intel technical leader. The fellowship awards are underwritten by the Intel Corporation.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News