Skip to content ↓

Brain & Cognitive Sciences awards

Angus MacDonald Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
- Tim Brady G, Lindenhurst, N.Y.
- Steve Piantadosi G, Baltimore, Md.
- Lauren Barr G, Pendleton, Ind.
- Scott Gorlin G, San Francisco, Calif.
- Todd Thompson G, Austin, Texas
- Stuart Layton G, Sandy, Utah
- Nadya Modyanova G, Moscow, Russia; London, U.K.

Walle Nauta Award for Continuing Dedication to Teaching
- Mike Frank G, New York, N.Y.
- Michelle Machon G, Boston, Mass.
- Dmitriy Aronov G, New York, N.Y.
- Tim Brady G, Lindenhurst, N.Y.

BCS Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
- John Gabrieli, Co-Director, MIT Clinical Research Center
- Rebecca Saxe, assistant professor of cognitive neuroscience

BCS Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Advising
- Ki Goosens, assistant professor
- Carlos Lois, assistant professor of neuroscience
- Laura Schulz, assistant professor

Honorable Mention for Outstanding Research
- Isabel Chang '10, Korea
- Avril Kenney '11, Oakland, Calif.
- Alexandra May '10, Des Moines, Iowa
- Jessica Kim '10, Alamo, Calif.
- Seleeke Flingai '11, Minneapolis, Minn.
- Aimi Watanabe '11, Lahaina, Hawaii

Honorable Mention for Outstanding Academic Record--Represents a perfect MIT GPA
- Kevin Wang '10, New York, N.Y.
- Genevieve Conley '10, Eugene, Ore.
- llie Sougandis '10, Austin, Texas
- Lynne Tye '10, Ithaca, N.Y.
- Anikia Tucker '10, Kingston, Jamaica
- Aditya Joshi '10, Schenectady, N.Y.
- Matthew Cohen '10, Newton, Mass.
- Avril Kenney '11, Oakland, Calif.
- Kelly Drinkwater '11, Belmont, Calif.
- Ryan Andrews '10, Belle Vernon, Pa.

Hans-Lukas Teuber Award for Outstanding Academics--Represents a perfect GPA for four years of study at MIT
- Sha-har Adomni '09, Great Neck, N.Y.
- Alice Ainsworth '09, Burke, Va.
- Stephanie Brenman '09, Newton, Mass.
- Abigail Clark '09, Springfield, Va.
- Jacquelyn Gold '09, Boca Raton, Fla.
- Denise Ichinco '09, Emerson, N.J.
- Kimberly Reinhold '09, Hilo, Hawaii
- Matthew Serna '09, Edinburg, Texas
- Irina Shklyar '09, Sherman Oaks, Calif.
- Angeline Wang '09, Beverly Hills, Calif.

Walle J. H. Nauta Award for Outstanding Research in Brain and Cognitive Sciences
- Rachel Tsunemoto '09, Honolulu, Hawaii
- Abigail Clark '09, Springfield, Va.
- Kimberly Reinhold '09, Hilo, Hawaii
- David Purger '09, Fairfax, Va.
- Denise Ichinco '09, Emerson, N.J.
- Alice Ainsworth '09, Burke, Va.
- Stephanie Brenman '09, Newton, Mass.
- Kiersten Pollard '09, Denver, Colo.
- Olga Felsovalyi '09, Bloomfield, N.J.
- Carlos Cardenas '09, San Diego, Calif.
- Stephanie Chan '09, Hong Kong, China
- Jacob Ruzevic '09, Coronado, Calif.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 3, 2009 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Woman leans on the ledge surrounding an indoor water tank, posing next to a small robotic boat that is also resting on the ledge

Educating future naval leaders

In class 2.702 (Systems Engineering and Naval Ship Design), naval officers and other graduate students get hands-on experience in project management skills that will be central to their future careers.

Read full story