Skip to content ↓

15 students named MIT Arts Scholars

Fifteen undergraduate students have been selected to the MIT Arts Scholars program for the 2009-10 academic year. They will join the 15 Arts Scholars currently in the program.

Established in 1998, the MIT Arts Scholars Program brings together students who are passionate about exploring the diverse array of arts available at MIT and in the Boston area, and interacting with fellow students, faculty artists, and other experts in the art world. The program is structured around monthly excursions or workshops, with an expert in the relevant field of art in attendance.

The new scholars are:

  • Brian Cass (sophomore, electrical engineering and computer science)
  • Wendy Chen (junior, brain and cognitive sciences)
  • Mihati Chintapalli (sophomore, materials science and engineering)
  • Christine Hazlett (sophomore, biology)
  • Nicholas Joliat (junior, physics)
  • Joyce Kwan (junior, electrical engineering and computer science)
  • Connie Lu (sophomore, civil and environmental engineering)
  • Leah Nation (sophomore, materials science and engineering)
  • Tian Ong, (sophomore, chemical engineering)
  • Trevor Shannon (sophomore, mechanical engineering)
  • Jonathan Sue-Ho (senior, mechanical engineering)
  • Emily Suter (sophomore, biological engineering)
  • Adrianna Tam (sophomore, music and theater arts)
  • Jingwen Tao (senior, management)
  • Anna Waldman-Brown (sophomore, physics)

More information on the program can be found at

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on April 1, 2009 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News