Skip to content ↓

10 journalists are named Knight Fellows

The Knight Science Journalism Fellowship program at MIT has selected its 23rd class of Knight Fellows, a group of six American journalists plus one each from Australia, Canada, China and Poland. The 10 will study science and technology at MIT for one academic year starting in September.

The Knight Fellowship is a mid-career program for working journalists who specialize in science, technology, medicine or the environment.

The new Knight Fellows are:

  • Piotr Cieslinski, science editor of Gazeta Wyborcza, Poland's largest daily newspaper.
  • Mary Engel, editorial writer for the Los Angeles Times.
  • Joseph McMaster, producer at "Nova," WGBH-TV, Boston.
  • Natasha Mitchell, presenter and producer for the Australian Broadcasting Corp., Sydney.
  • Rachel Ross, technology reporter at the Toronto Star.
  • Michael Stroh, science reporter at The Baltimore Sun.
  • Luke Timmerman, biotechnology reporter at The Seattle Times.
  • Corinna Wu, producer at "Science Update," a syndicated radio program in Washington, D.C.
  • Rebecca Zacks, senior editor at Technology Review, Cambridge, Mass.
  • Yan Zhao, science editor at Science Times, a weekly newspaper in Beijing.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on May 18, 2005 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News