Skip to content ↓

Awards and Honors

Paul Joskow, professor of economics, has been selected by the Association of Yale Alumni to receive the Yale Medal for 2005. Joskow was chosen for his many contributions to the Yale community, foremost among them his presidency for 12 years of the University Council and his associated roles on the honorary degree selection committee and the alumni fellow nominating committee for the Yale Corporation.

Moe Win, associate professor of aeronautics and astronautics, is a co-recipient of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers 2006 Eric E. Sumner Award for his contributions to ultra-wide band communications science and technology.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on September 28, 2005 (download PDF).

Related Topics

More MIT News