Skip to content ↓

Junior plays with Pops

Photo / G������bor Cs������nyi

Pianist Jonathan Lee, a junior in electrical engineering and science, makes his Symphony Hall debut in the 104th annual Tech Night at Pops tomorrow (June 7). Under the baton of Pops conductor Keith Lockhart, Mr. Lee will perform the first movement of Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1. The sold-out concert will feature works by Richard Rodgers, Richard Strauss, Johann Strauss Jr. and Gustav Holst, concluding with MIT's alma mater, In Praise of MIT (Arise, All Ye of MIT).

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 6, 2001.

Related Topics

More MIT News

The book cover has bright yellow lights like fireflies, and says, “The Transcendent Brain: Spirituality in the Age of Science; Alan Lightman, best-selling author of Searching for Stars on an Island in Maine.” On the right is a portrait of Alan Lightman.

Minds wide open

Alan Lightman’s new book asks how a sense of transcendence can exist in brains made of atoms, molecules, and neurons.

Read full story