Skip to content ↓

ESG recognizes teaching

The Experimental Studies Group recognized eight students associated with the program.

Todd Anderson ESG Teaching Awards for sustained excellence in teaching by undergraduates at ESG were presented toJessica M. Kleiss, a senior in mathematics from Shoreview, MN; Alicia J. Hardy, a senior in mechanical engineering from Philadelphia; and Connie C. Lu, a senior in chemistry from Miami. Dr. Anderson (PhD in chemistry, 1995) taught chemistry and supervised undergraduate chemistry tutors at ESG from 1991-95. He won the Goodwin Medal for excellence in graduate teaching in 1995.

The Peter and Sharon Fiekowsky ESG Community Award is the first annual monetary award for outstanding or sustained dedication to the ESG community. It was established by ESG alumnus Peter Fiekowsky (PhD in physics, 1979) and his wife Sharon to reward students who have exhibited dedication to bettering the ESG community. This year's recipients are Caprice L.R. Gray, a senior in chemistry from Burke, VA; Jesse D. Wodin, a senior in physics from Los Angeles, CA; Jimmy A. Rising, a freshman from Lowell, MA; Toh Ne Win, a sophomore in management from Ann Arbor, MI; and Nirav B. Shah, a junior in aeronautics and astronautics from Jericho, NY.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on May 31, 2000.

Related Topics

More MIT News