Skip to content ↓

Who We Are

Steve Bradt
Executive Director, MIT News Office
sbradt@mit.edu
617-258-5401

Kimberly Allen
Director of Media Relations
Deputy Director, MIT News Office
allenkc@mit.edu
617-253-2702

Kathy Wren
Editorial Director
kwren@mit.edu
617-715-2396

Christine Daniloff
Creative Director
daniloff@mit.edu
617-258-5402

Abby Abazorius
Senior Media Relations Specialist
abbya@mit.edu
617-253-2709

David Chandler
Institute Writer (nuclear science/engineering, materials science/engineering, civil and environmental engineering)
dlc1@mit.edu
617-253-2704

Nelson Chen
Web Developer
njchen@mit.edu
617-258-6496

Jennifer Chu
Writer (AeroAstro, EAPS, mathematics, mechanical engineering, physics)
j_chu@mit.edu
617-715-4531

Peter Dizikes
Institute Writer (humanities and social sciences)
dizikes@mit.edu
617-258-5400

Chrissie Franson
Senior Administrative Assistant
franson@mit.edu
617-253-8608

Melanie Gonick
Video Producer and Editor
gonickm@mit.edu
617-253-3094

Karl-Lydie Jean-Baptiste
Media Relations Assistant
kjeanbap@mit.edu
617-253-1682

Lin Sing Lee
Web Development Manager
lslee@mit.edu
617-258-9276

Sarah McDonnell
Deputy Director of Media Relations
s_mcd@mit.edu
617-253-8923

Jose-Luis Olivares
Media Production and Design Assistant
joseluis@mit.edu
617-253-2703

Anne Trafton
Writer (biological/chemical engineering, chemistry, life sciences)
trafton@mit.edu
617-253-7147

Maia Weinstock
Deputy Editorial Director
maiaw@mit.edu
617-253-2548

Zach Winn
Writer and Web Producer
zwinn@mit.edu
617-253-4735