Skip to content ↓

Announcing the 2018 MIT Leader to Leader Fellows

A cohort of 20 staff members from across the Institute will participate in L2L, a nationally-recognized leadership development program.
Press Inquiries

Press Contact:

Maura Rizzuto
Phone: 617-452-2414
MIT Human Resources
Photo: Christopher Harting

The 2018 L2L Fellows were officially introduced on Oct. 25 at a welcome reception in the Bush Room at MIT. The event was also attended by several L2L alumni, including Executive Vice President and Treasurer Israel Ruiz, Associate Dean for Student Support and Wellbeing Kate McCarthy, and Vice President for Communications Nate Nickerson — all of whom shared words of advice.

Vice President for Human Resources Lorraine A. Goffe also spoke, telling the fellows that their inclusion in the program “recognizes the value of your current and future leadership roles at MIT.”

“You will gain from your L2L experience what you put into it,” Goffe said. “Through workshops, individual leadership development, applied learning, and manager engagement, you will evolve and gain incomparable benefits — for yourselves, your colleagues, and the Institute.”

The 2018 L2L fellows, selected by a committee of senior leaders at the Institute, are:

  • Kathleen Bihari, group leader of Interceptor and Sensor Technology at Lincoln Laboratory;
  • Suzanne Blake, manager of the Office of Emergency Management and Business Continuity;
  • Kevin Bush, assistant group leader of the Cyber Systems and Operations Group at Lincoln Laboratory;
  • Allison Dolan-Wilson, senior director of Alumni Relations and interim senior director of the Annual Fund;
  • Dana Doyle, director of the MITx program;
  • Gregory Eow, associate director for collections at the MIT Libraries;
  • Shawn Ferullo, chief of sports medicine and orthopedics and chief of student health at MIT Medical;
  • Kendra Leith, associate director for research at MIT D-Lab;
  • Deborah Liverman, director of career services in Global Education and Career Development;
  • Dimana Macdonald, manager of HR/payroll in the Office of the Vice President for Finance;
  • Joe Manok, senior director of philanthropic partnerships in the Office of Philanthropic Partnerships;
  • Patrick McNeal, IT manager at the Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab;
  • Kate Miller, manager of institutional compliance within Risk Management and Compliance Services;
  • Brent Oberlin, director of finance and operations at the MIT Press;
  • Nicolas Paquin, Piosafety Program deputy director in the Environment, Health and Safety Office;
  • Donna Russell, senior director of alumni relations, communications, and events at the MIT Sloan School of Management;
  • Robert Solis, chief information officer at Lincoln Laboratory;
  • Rebecca Tyler, events and communications manager at Institute Events;
  • Lilen Uchima, assistant dean for academic excellence programs in the Office of Minority Education; and
  • Carol Wood, director of research administration support in the Office of the Vice President for Research.

For more information about MIT’s L2L program, please visit

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News