Skip to content ↓

School of Science honors staff with 2015 Infinite Mile Awards

Press Inquiries

Press Contact:

Bendta Schroeder
Phone: 617-324-7795
Koch Institute
MIT School of Science
MIT School of Science
Photo: Maia Weinstock/MIT

The School of Science has announced its 2015 winners of the Infinite Mile Award and Infinite Kilometer Award. Both awards honor staff members in all categories whose accomplishments and contributions far exceed their assigned duties.

Since the Infinite Mile Award program was established in 2001, the School of Science has presented the awards to more than 300 of its members based on the nominations of grateful colleagues. The Infinite K, which is designated for postdoctoral researchers and research scientists, was added in 2012 to recognize their contributions both to our scientific endeavors as well as to the MIT community as mentors and advisors to students and colleagues. 

2015 Infinite Kilometer Award winner:  

Gian Michele Innocenti, Laboratory for Nuclear Science

2015 Infinite Mile Award winners:

Dan Delgado, Department of Mathematics

Jonathan Harmon, Department of Mathematics

Katie Lewis, Department of Physics

Gang Liu, Department of Chemistry

Sean Robinson, Department of Physics

Jennifer Weisman, Department of Chemistry

Related Links

Related Topics

Related Articles

More MIT News