Skip to content ↓

Byron and Ziporyn: Concerto for Clarinet

MIT Wind Ensemble and MIT Alumni Wind Ensemble
Frederick Harris, Jr., music director; Kenneth Amis, assistant conductor
Don Byron, guest composer
Evan Ziporyn, guest soloist, clarinet

Saturday, March 16, 2013
8:00 PM | Kresge Auditorium (W16)
48 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA
Reserve a seat
Free in advance; $5 cash only at the door.

World premiere of Byron’s Concerto for Clarinet; Ives, Fugue in C, Variations on “America”; Mendelssohn, Overture for Winds; Arnold, Four Scottish Dances; Bach, Fugue in G minor (for saxophone ensemble), Sonata No. 1 in G minor, Presto (for clarinet ensemble), arranged by Byron.

Sponsored by Arts at MIT Visiting Artists Program in collaboration with MIT Music and Theater Arts.

More MIT News