Skip to content ↓

MIT Symphony showcases physics and biological engineering students

8 p.m., Friday, May 4
Kresge Auditorium
Reserve free advance tickets:

The MIT Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of Adam K. Boyles, will spotlight composer Dustin R. Katzin ’12 (physics/math) and pianist Yimin Chen ’13 (biological engineering) on the Season Finale Concert on Friday, May 4, in Kresge Auditorium.

The orchestra will premiere Dustin Katzin’s piece Schrödinger’s Cat: a Musical Journey into the Strange World of Quantum Physics, and will showcase pianist Yimin Chen ’13, 2012 winner of the MITSO Concerto Competition, as soloist in Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 1. In addition, the program will include Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloe, Suite No. 2.

The concert is at 8 p.m. and admission is free in advance otherwise $5 at the door. Tickets are reserved online at

More MIT News