Skip to content ↓

Jarillo-Herrero wins young scientist prize

Honored by international physics society
Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, assistant professor of physics, is one of two winners of this year’s Young Scientist Prize in Semiconductor Physics, awarded by the International Union for Pure and Applied Physics.

Jarillo-Herrero and Yuanbo Zhang of Fudan University, China, were selected from four finalists during the 30th International Conference on the Physics of Semiconductors in Seoul, Korea, held in July.

The award is given every two years to two young scientists (at most eight years from receiving their PhD).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Wind turbines on the top of a hill

A healthy wind

Health benefits of using wind energy instead of fossil fuels could quadruple if the most polluting power plants are selected for dialing down, new study finds.

Read full story