Skip to content ↓

Chemistry awards

Alpha Chi Sigma--for distinguished scholastic achievement, originality and breadth of interest in chemistry
- Eric A. McNeill 2007, Farmington, MT
- Lars Plate 2007, Kirchdorf, Germany
- Mandeep K. Virdi 2007, Plainview, NY

Chemistry Research Award--for outstanding contributions in the area of research
- Kapil Amarnath 2007, Brentwood, TN
- Karen L. Condon 2007, New Providence, PA
- -Amy M. Weeks 2007, Clinton, MA

Merck Index Award--for outstanding scholarship
- Sergio A. Bacallado 2007, Caracas, Venezuela

Hypercube Scholar Award--in recognition of outstanding contributions in the advancement of computational chemistry
- Joel Yuen 2007, Mexico City, Mexico

ACS Analytical Chemistry Award--for achievement by a junior in analytical chemistry
- Paresh Agarwal 2008, Madison,WI
- Emily Y. Tsui 2008, Potomac, MD

Sophomore Achievement Award--for outstanding performance as a sophomore in academics, research and service to the department
- Annelise R. Beck 2009, Minnetrista, MN
- Stephen D. Fried 2009, Leawood, KS

CRC Press Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award--for outstanding academic achievement in chemistry
- Chung-Yang "Dennis" Huang 2010, Kaohsiung 802, Taiwan

The 2007 Lemelson-MIT Prize--recognizes individuals who turn their ideas into inventions and innovations that change the world we live in and improve life for all of us
- Professor Timothy M. Swager, Chemistry

Frederick D. Green Teaching Award
- Lars Plate 2007

Outstanding Thesis Award
- Mandeep K. Virdi 2007

Strem Award--in recognition of the best undergraduate research presentation
- Brian A. Sparling 2007

Association of MIT Alumnae Senior Academic Award
- Mandeep K. Virdi 2007, honorable mention

Everett Moore Baker Memorial Award--for excellence in undergraduate teaching
- Professor Joseph P. Sadighi, Chemistry

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 6, 2007 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News