Skip to content ↓

Awards and Honors

The Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics announced the following awards on June 1.

Vickie Kerrebrock Award--to a student, staff or faculty member in recognition of his or her contribution to Course 16 spirit of community:

--The 2006-2007 student officers of the MIT Student Section of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics: Ashley Cousineau 2007, Darrell Cain 2008, Rachel Ellman 2007, Ruijie He 2007, Valentina Lugo 2007, Ryan McLinko 2009, Carolyn O'Brien 2009, Viviana Serra 2007, Pranay Sinha 2009, Kathleen Voelbel 2007

--H. Lauren Gallant, aero-astro administrative officer

The Spirit of XVI Award--For exceptional efforts and achievements that have furthered the mission and enhanced the quality of life in the aero-astro department:

--Beth Marois, student services coordinator

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 6, 2007 (download PDF).

Related Topics

More MIT News