Skip to content ↓

Economics awards

All recipients are affiliated with economics.

GEA TA Teaching Award
- Heikki Rantakari G
- Raymond Guiteras G
- Professor Glenn Ellison
- Professor Whitney Newey

Robert M. Solow Endowment Prize--for graduate student excellence in teaching and research
- Casey Rothschild G

UEA TA Teaching Award
- Chris Smith G
- Filipa Sa G
- Professor Jeffrey Harris

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 7, 2006 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

The book cover has bright yellow lights like fireflies, and says, “The Transcendent Brain: Spirituality in the Age of Science; Alan Lightman, best-selling author of Searching for Stars on an Island in Maine.” On the right is a portrait of Alan Lightman.

Minds wide open

Alan Lightman’s new book asks how a sense of transcendence can exist in brains made of atoms, molecules, and neurons.

Read full story