Skip to content ↓

String quartet presents recital

The American String Quartet will appear at MIT on Saturday, Feb. 28 at 8 p.m. in Kresge Auditorium. The quartet--Peter Winograd, Laurie Carney, Daniel Avshalomov and Margo Tatgenhorst Drakos--will perform Haydn's Quartet Opus 76, No. 1; Danielpour's Quartet No. 4; and Brahms' Quartet Opus 51, No. 2. The group has won worldwide acclaim for its presentations of the complete quartets of Beethoven, Schubert, Schoenberg, Bartok and Mozart. Admission is free.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on February 25, 2004.

Related Topics

More MIT News

Woman leans on the ledge surrounding an indoor water tank, posing next to a small robotic boat that is also resting on the ledge

Educating future naval leaders

In class 2.702 (Systems Engineering and Naval Ship Design), naval officers and other graduate students get hands-on experience in project management skills that will be central to their future careers.

Read full story