Skip to content ↓


Jon A. Bucsela Prize in Mathematics--for scholastic achievement, professional promise and enthusiasm for mathematics

Maksym Fedorchuk '04, Kiev, Ukraine

Charles and Holly Housman Awards for Excellence in Teaching

Frederic Latour G, L'Epiphanie, Canada

Benjamin Stephens G, Del Mar, Calif.

Charles W. and Jennifer C. Johnson Prize--to a graduate student in mathematics for an outstanding research paper accepted for publication in a major journal

Alexei Oblomkov G, Moscow, for "Double Affine Hecke Algebras of Rank 1 and Affine Cubic Surfaces," published in International Mathematics Research Notices

Lauren Williams G, Palos Verdes Estates, Calif., for "Enumeration of Totally Positive Grassmann Cells," which will appear in Advances in Mathematics

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 2, 2004 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News