Skip to content ↓

Fraternities, sororities and independent living groups

Panhellenic New Members of the Year

Rachel Ellman '07 (Alpha Chi Omega)

Stephanie Yeh '06, EECS, Buffalo Grove, Ill. (Alpha Phi)

Panhellenic Chapter Education Award

Kappa Alpha Theta

Panhellenic Campus Involvement Award

Alpha Epsilon Phi

Panhellenic Commitment to Philanthropy Award

Alpha Chi Omega

Panhellenic Spirit and Participation Award

Sigma Kappa

IFC Chapter of the Year Award

Phi Delta Theta

IFC New Member Education Program Award

Delta Upsilon

Outstanding Alumni/ae of the Year

Dan Geer (S.B. 1972), Theta Delta Chi--for persistence in creating the FSILG Cooperative

David Latham (S.B. 1961), Delta Upsilon--for creativity in turning delinquent members into contributors to a new computer room for the Delta Upsilon chapter house

Bryan Adams (S.B. 1999, M.Eng.), Phi Sigma Kappa--for support and volunteerism on behalf of the FSILG community

Yolanda Fan (S.B. 2002), Alpha Chi Omega--for persistence in reestablishing Alpha Chi Omega's house corporation and collaboration with other sorority house corporations

Laura Dean, Epsilon Theta (S.B. 2000, M.Eng.)--for volunteerism with Epsilon Theta and FSILG Task Force

Outstanding Resident Advisor of the Year

Ayanna Samuels G, aero/astro, Kingston, Jamaica (Kappa Alpha Theta)

Honorable mention:

Michael Pope G, nuclear engineering, Houston (Chi Phi)

Michael Kalin, assistant sailing master (Beta Theta Pi)

Sarah Culgin and Michael Saltsman (Tau Epsilon Phi)

Bryan Adams G, EECS, Gahanna, Ohio (Theta Xi)

Charles Broderick G (Zeta Psi)

James R. Killian Jr. Award--for outstanding community service programs and excellence in community relations

Zeta Beta Tau

Kenneth R. Wadleigh Award--for promoting faculty-student interaction and fostering positive faculty relations through scholarship and academic program innovation and excellence

Phi Delta Theta

D. Reid Weedon Jr. '41 Alumni/ae Relations Award--to the FSILG that has promoted the greatest interaction between members and alumni

Phi Kappa Sigma

Fredrick G. Fassett Jr. Award--to the FSILG community undergraduate man and women of the year

Joshua Yardley '04, management, Bangor, Maine (Zeta Psi)

Victoria Davis '04, aero/astro (Alpha Chi Omega)

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 2, 2004 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News