Skip to content ↓

School of Engineering

Barry Goldwater Scholarship--for students who plan to pursue careers in mathematics, the natural sciences, or an engineering discipline that contributes to the technological advances of the United States

Peter G. Miller '05, chemical engineering, Atlanta

Kathy C. Lin '05, civil engineering, Naperville, Ill.

Andrew J. Danford '05, chemistry, Omaha, Neb.

Vivek Venkatachalam '06, physics, Berkeley Heights, N.J.

Henry Ford II Award--to a senior engineering student who has maintained a cumulative average of 5.0 at the end of his or her seventh term and who has exceptional potential for leadership in engineering and society

Michelle Seitz '04, materials science and engineering, Phoenix, Ariz.

Junior Bose Award--to the outstanding contributor to education on the School of Engineering faculty who is being proposed for promotion to associate professor without tenure

Assistant Professor David Perreault, EECS

Ruth and Joel Spira Awards for Distinguished Teaching

Associate Professor Kim Molvig, nuclear engineering

Assistant Professor Erik Demaine, EECS

Assistant Professor Martin Culpepper, mechanical engineering

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 2, 2004 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News