Skip to content ↓

Associate professors named

The promotions of 34 assistant professors to the rank of associate professor without tenure were approved by the executive committee of the MIT Corporation. All promotions will take effect July 1.

Below are promoted faculty members from the School of Architecture and Planning, the School of Science and the Sloan School of Management. Promotions in the School of Engineering and the School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences will appear in the April 28 issue of MIT Tech Talk.

School of Architecture and Planning

Arindam Dutta, architecture

Deb Roy, media arts and sciences

Eran Ben-Joseph, DUSP

Eric Klopfer, DUSP

Sloan School of Management

Leonid Kogan

Jonathan Lewellen

Jun Pan

Antoinette Schoar

Joseph Weber

School of Science

Christopher P. Burge, biology

J. Troy Littleton, biology

Luk van Parijs, biology

Pawan Sinha, brain and cognitive sci.

Catherine L. Drennan, chemistry

Timothy F. Jamison, chemistry

Denis S. Auroux, mathematics

Deepto Chakrabarty, physics

Christoph Paus, physics

Gunther M. Roland, physics

Vladan Vuletic, physics

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on April 14, 2004.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News