Skip to content ↓

Mathematics awards

Jon A. Bucsela Prize

Ivan G Petrakiev '03, Spring, Texas

Charles and Holly Housman Award for Excellence in Teaching

Peter Clifford G, Dublin, Ireland
Peter McNamara G, Greystones, Ireland
Alberto De Sole G, Rome

Charles W. and Jennifer C. Johnson Prize--for a graduate student in mathematics for an outstanding research paper accepted for publication in a major journal

Vasiliy A. Dolgushev G, Tomsk, Russia--"R-Matrix Structure of Hitchin System in Tyurin Parameterization," accepted for publication in Communications In Mathematical Physics
Peter McNamara--"EL-Labelings, Supersolvability and 0-Hecke Algebra Actions on Posets," which has appeared in the Journal Of Combinatorial Theory, Series A

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 4, 2003.

Related Topics

More MIT News