Skip to content ↓

Biology awards

All award recipients are seniors majoring in biology unless otherwise noted.

Asinari Award--for outstanding research in life sciences

Caitlin Dwyer-McNally G, Brockport, N.Y.

Julie Pinkston, Berwyn, Pa.

Luria Prize--for outstanding scholarship and research of publication quality

Naina Ahmad, Gulshan Dhaka, Bangladesh

Ned Holt Prize--for excellence in scholarship and service to the department and the MIT community

Sonali Mukherjee, Yorktown, Va.

Whitehead Prize--for a student who has shown outstanding promise for a career in biological research

Namiko Abe, Coppell, Texas

Merck Award--for outstanding research and academic performance in biophysical or bioinformatics sciences

Jason Kelly, Jupiter, Fla.

Gene M. Brown Award--for a senior who has both an outstanding academic record and has made important contributions to the biology teaching program

Angela P. Won, San Francisco

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 4, 2003.

Related Topics

More MIT News

Photo of five people seated on a stage with the MITEI logo in the background

Making hydrogen power a reality

Hydrogen fuel has long been seen as a potentially key component of a carbon-neutral future. At the 2022 MIT Energy Initiative Spring Symposium, industry experts describe efforts to produce it at scale.

Read full story