Skip to content ↓

12 engineering faculty members promoted to associate professor

Promotions of 12 assistant professors in the School of Engineering to the rank of associate professor without tenure were approved by the Executive Committee of the MIT Corporation. Corresponding promotions from MIT's other four schools were listed in the May 7 issue of MIT Tech Talk. All promotions listed below take effect July 1.

Eytan Modiano, aeronautics and astronautics

Bevin P. Engelward, biological engineering

James L. Sherley, biological engineering

William H. Green Jr., chemical engineering

Bernhardt L. Trout, chemical engineering

Charles F. Harvey, civil and environmental engineering

Krste Asanovíc, electrical engineering and computer science

Trevor Darrell, electrical engineering and computer science

Muriel Médard, electrical engineering and computer science

Robert T. Morris, electrical engineering and computer science

Rahul Sarpeshkar, electrical engineering and computer science

Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou, mechanical engineering

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on May 14, 2003.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

The book cover has bright yellow lights like fireflies, and says, “The Transcendent Brain: Spirituality in the Age of Science; Alan Lightman, best-selling author of Searching for Stars on an Island in Maine.” On the right is a portrait of Alan Lightman.

Minds wide open

Alan Lightman’s new book asks how a sense of transcendence can exist in brains made of atoms, molecules, and neurons.

Read full story