Skip to content ↓

DUSP faculty win awards

The following faculty members in the Department of Urban Studies and Planning have received awards.

Professor Anne Whiston Spirn has received the International Cosmos Prize.

The Lewis Mumford Prize from the Society of American City and Regional Planning History went to Professor of Urban Studies and History Robert Fogelson .

Assistant Professor Keith Hampton has received the Canadian Policy Research Award.

Associate Professor of Sociology Diane Davis has been named a Carnegie Scholar.

Lecturer William Shutkin has won the 2001 Best Book Award from the American Political Science Association.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 12, 2002.

Related Topics

More MIT News

Music video screenshot showing about 20 rectangular boxes on a black background featuring MIT Syncopasian members singing

A cappella for a cause

MIT Syncopasian’s musical performance features the poem “Things We Carry On The Sea” by Wang Ping and invites Asian members of the MIT community to help celebrate AAPI Heritage Month.

Read full story