Skip to content ↓

Writer Peter Matthiessen to receive Thoreau Award at MIT

Peter Matthiessen, a three-time National Book Award-winning American novelist and nonfiction writer, will be at MIT receive the Thoreau Award for Literary Excellence in Nature Writing, presented by Pen New England. Previous recipients include Gary Snyder (2012), E.O. Wilson (2011) and Gretel Ehrlich (2010).

The award ceremony will take place April 11 at 7 p.m. in 10-250. The event is free and open to the general public.

For more information, contact Karen Wulf:

More MIT News

Wind turbines on the top of a hill

A healthy wind

Health benefits of using wind energy instead of fossil fuels could quadruple if the most polluting power plants are selected for dialing down, new study finds.

Read full story