Skip to content ↓

Ebel, Ross receive 2010 Lincoln Laboratory Technical Excellence Awards

Technical awards for early career achievement, best paper and best invention also presented.
Dr. David J. Ebel, associate leader of the Systems and Analysis Group at MIT Lincoln Laboratory, and Dr. William D. Ross, leader of the Laboratory's Advanced Electro-optical Systems Group, are the recipients of the 2010 MIT Lincoln Laboratory Technical Excellence Awards, presented to them by Dr. Eric D. Evans, Lincoln Laboratory director, at a ceremony held in the laboratory's auditorium on Jan. 21. The Technical Excellence Awards were initiated by the director's office in 2001 to recognize exceptional, sustained technical excellence resulting in significant impact on a Laboratory mission area.

Also at the ceremony, awards were presented for early career achievement, 2010 best paper authored by Lincoln Laboratory researchers and 2010 best invention developed by Laboratory scientists.

Full story and photographs

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News