Skip to content ↓

Department of Materials Science and Engineering awards

Outstanding senior
- Johann Komander '09, Greenwood, Ariz.
- Rachel Zucker '09, Midland, N.C.

Outstanding junior
- Bryn Waldwick '10, Hopkinton, N.H.
- Brian Baum '10, Harvey Cedars, N.J.

Outstanding sophomore
- Kathleen Alexander '11, Corvallis, Ore.
- Mahati Chintapalli '11, Minnetonka, Minn.
- Lina Garcia '11, Cartagena, Columbia

Graduate Student Community Service Award
- Megan Brewster, doctoral candidate, Sammamich, Wash.
- Tiffany Ziebell, doctoral candidate, Hales Corners, Wis.

Graduate Student Teaching Award
- Jeremy Mason G, Shenandoah Junction, W.Va.

Outstanding PhD Thesis Research Award
- Jeremy Mason, doctoral candidate, Shenandoah Junction, W.Va.

First Year Graduate Student Exceptional Performance
- Marco Bernardi G, Roma, Italy

Outstanding Paper by a First or Second Year Graduate Student
- Hyunjung Yi G, Ansan, Korea

Horace A. Lubin Award for Outstanding Service to the DMSE Community
- Dian Ariesta '09, Jakarta, Indonesia

John Wulff Award for Excellence in Teaching
- Yoda Patta G, Bandung, Indonesia

Best Internship Report
- Elizaveta Y. Plotnikov '09, Niskayuna, N.Y.

Outstanding senior thesis
- Johann Komander '09, Greenwood, Ark.
- Joy Perkinson '09, Portland, Ore.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 3, 2009 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News