Skip to content ↓

Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences awards

The W. O. Crosby Award for Sustained Excellence--The award recognizes achievement, both academic and intellectual, as well as participation in Department activities
- Roxana G. Safipour '09, Saratoga, Calif.

The Christopher Goetze Prize for Undergraduate Research--The award recognizes innovative experimental design, care in data collection, and sensitive application of results to research problems
-Sarah E. Gelman '09, Downers Grove, Ill.

The Award for Excellence in Teaching--The award recognizes the graduate student teaching assistants in EAPS who are selected by faculty and students as having met the highest standards of performance
- Terrence Blackburn G
- Laura Meredith G
- Alex Petroff G
- Alessondra Springmann G

The Carl-Gustaf Rossby Award--The award recognized the best PhD thesis done in the preceding year within the EAPS Program of Atmospheres, Oceans, and Climate
- Elke Hodson, PhD '08

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 3, 2009 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Cindy Heredia poses and smiles at the camera, sitting on her teams’ white, blue, and red driverless race car at the Indy Autonomous Challenge

Driven to driverless

Cindy Alejandra Heredia’s journey from Laredo, Texas, took her to leading the MIT autonomous vehicle team and to an MBA from MIT Sloan.

Read full story