Skip to content ↓

Innovation Night Sept. 12 at MIT Museum

Innovative ideas and technologies from MIT and nearby companies will be on display at Innovation Night at the MIT Museum, from 5 to 8 p.m. tonight.

The event will also feature the launch ceremony for the Microsoft Research iCampus Technology Innovation Student Prize, which will be awarded to a team of MIT students. The team developed a web service, MIT Course Picker, to help students make informed course scheduling decisions during pre-registration.

The winning team includes doctoral student David Huynh and four undergraduates: Margaret Leibovic, Gabriel Durazo, Nina Guo and Mason Tang.

Innovation Night includes a poster session and reception from 5 to 8 p.m. The award ceremony will begin at 5:30 p.m., followed by a panel discussion on innovation at 6 p.m.

The panel will include Robin Chase, founder of Zipcar, Joshua Schuler, executive director of the Lemelson-MIT Program, and Nate Ball, winner of the 2007 Lemelson-MIT Student Prize.

For more information, call 617-253-5927.

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News