Skip to content ↓

Experimental Studies Group awards

The Todd Anderson Award--for excellence in teaching at ESG
- Marcelo Alvisio '08, mathematics, Buenos Aires, Argentina
- Jeremy Hurwitz '08, mathematics, Williamsport, Pa.
- Dennis Perepelitsa '08, mathematics, Seaside, Calif.

The Peter and Sharon Fiekowsky Award--for outstanding contributions to the ESG community
- Carmel Mercdado '09, Coral Springs, Fla.
- Christopher Moses '09, BCS, Davie, Fla.
- Mindy Eng '10, mechanical engineering, Brooklyn, N.Y.
- Christina Johnson '11, Rancho Palos Verde, Calif.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 4, 2008 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Photo of five people seated on a stage with the MITEI logo in the background

Making hydrogen power a reality

Hydrogen fuel has long been seen as a potentially key component of a carbon-neutral future. At the 2022 MIT Energy Initiative Spring Symposium, industry experts describe efforts to produce it at scale.

Read full story