Skip to content ↓

Engineering Systems Division awards

Technology Strategy Competition for 15.905
- Dan Sturtevant G, Fairfax County, VA
- Amarnath Arvind G, Ayer, MA
- John A. Baker G, Honolulu, HI
- Matt Flaherty G, Boston, MA

Technology and Policy Program Faculty Appreciation Award
- Professor John Sterman, Sloan School of Management

Lean Enterprise Value Foundation Best Student Paper Prize
- Damien Bador G, Aeronautics and Astronautics, Thonon les Bains, France

School of Engineering Graduate Student Extraordinary Teaching and Mentoring Award
- Hubert Pham

Charles "Harrison" Smith III Award--to a first-year student in the Leaders for Manufacturing Program who has been voted by his/her peers to have contributed most significantly to his/her leaders for management class
- C.Y. Lee G, Ipoh, Merak, Malaysia

System Design + Management '07 Design Challenge Award
- Rehan Asad G, Rajshahi, Bangladesh
- Stephen Boyer G, Arvada, CO
- Alyson Scherer G, Gaithersburg, MD
- Chung-En Kao G, Taipei, Taiwan
- Nagarjuna Venna G, Kodada, India

TPP Best Thesis Award
- Nicolas Osouf G, Suresnes, France
- Wen Feng G, Shehong, China

National Science Foundation Fellowship and National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellowship
- Danielle Adams G, Cambridge, MA

Total (Corp.) Graduate Fellowship--to support excellence in graduate education by attracting students of exceptional promise from Africa to MIT
- Ifeanyi Katchy G, Akwa, Nigeria

John A. Lyons Fellowship
- Jeffrey Manning G, Wayland, MA

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 6, 2007 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Photo of Annauk Olin with her husband and baby

Saving Iñupiaq

Linguistics graduate student Annauk Olin is helping her Alaska Native community preserve their language and navigate the severe impact of climate change.

Read full story