Skip to content ↓

Awards and Honors

Subra Suresh, the Ford Professor of Engineering, has been elected an honorary member of the Spanish Royal Academy of Sciences. Suresh is one of two foreigners elected in 2007 to honorary membership in the academy, which covers physical, chemical, biological and mathematical sciences. Suresh holds joint appointments in the Departments of Materials Science and Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, the Biological Engineering Division and the Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology.

Moe Z. Win, associate professor in the Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems and in the Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics, is a recipient of the Wireless Educator of the Year Award, presented by the Global Wireless Education Consortium. The award recognizes distinguished college and university educators and their pivotal role in preparing tomorrow's wireless technology leaders. A pioneer in the field of ultrawideband communications, Win has created and taught multiple courses at MIT.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on March 14, 2007 (download PDF).

Related Topics

More MIT News