Skip to content ↓

Architecture awards

All students are architecture majors unless otherwise noted.

AIA Certificate of Merit
- Elliot Felix G, Washington, DC

AIA Medal--to the top ranking graduating master of architecture student
- Marie Law G, Farmington Hills, MI

Alpha Rho Chi Medal--to a graduating student for service, leadership and promise of professional merit
- Michael Ramage G, Somerville, MA

Faculty Design Award
- Michelle Ha 2006, Los Altos, CA

Francis Ward Chandler Prize--for achievement in architectural design
- Marco Marraccini G, Richmond, VA

Marvin E. Goody Award
- Joseph Dahmen G, Lincoln, MA

Outstanding Undergraduate Prize--for academic and design excellence
- Noel Davis 2006, Sycamore, IL

Sidney B. Karofsky '37 Prize--to the outstanding master of architecture student with one further year of study
- Stephen Perdue G, Cambridge, MA

William Everett Chamberlain Prize--for achievement in design
- Weifeng (Victoria) Lee 2006, Irvine, CA

Marjorie Pierce Fellowship Award--for outstanding academic and design achievement by a level II woman
- Margaret Hwang G, Burtonsville, MD

Tucker-Voss Award--for promise for the future in the general field of building construction
- Noel Davis 2006, Sycamore, IL

SMArchS Prize
- Olga Touloumi G, architecture, Thessaoloniki, Greece
- Emily Whiting G, architecture Dundas, Ontario, Canada
- Maria Zafeiriadou G, architecture, Thessaoloniki, Greece

Rosemary Grimshaw Pre-Thesis Award
- Brenda Galvez-Moretti G, architecture, Alamedia, CA


A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 7, 2006 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Woman leans on the ledge surrounding an indoor water tank, posing next to a small robotic boat that is also resting on the ledge

Educating future naval leaders

In class 2.702 (Systems Engineering and Naval Ship Design), naval officers and other graduate students get hands-on experience in project management skills that will be central to their future careers.

Read full story