Skip to content ↓

Experimental Studies Group awards

Todd Anderson Award for Excellence in ESG Seminar Development and Teaching
- Anna Holt '05, brain and cognitive sciences, Lenexa, Kan., for developing and teaching SP.244 (Identity and Personality)
- Christina Marie Laskowski '05, mechanical engineering, Yardley, Pa., for developing and teaching SP.272 (Culture Tech)
- Heather M. Jones '05, political science, Richardson, Texas, for developing and teaching SP.272 (Culture Tech)

Todd Anderson Award for Excellence in Teaching at ESG
- Kevin McComber '05, materials science and engineering and physics, Appleton, Wis., for math teaching
- Sie Hendrata Dharmawan '05, EECS and mathematics, Jakarta, Indonesia for math teaching
- Finale Doshi '05, aero/astro and physics, Richmond Va. for math teaching

Peter and Sharon Fiekowsky Award for Outstanding Contributions to the ESG Community
- Jocelyn Rodal '06, literature, Davidson, N.C.
- David Roe '06, mathematics, Portland, Ore.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 1, 2005 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Wind turbines on the top of a hill

A healthy wind

Health benefits of using wind energy instead of fossil fuels could quadruple if the most polluting power plants are selected for dialing down, new study finds.

Read full story