Skip to content ↓

Engineering Systems Division awards

Charles "Harrison" Smith III Award--for outstanding contributions to LFM by first-year students
- Aimee L. Vessell G, LFM '06, Chicago, Ill.
- Christy Prilutski G, LFM '06, West Chester, Pa.

Ruth and Joel Spira Award for Distinguished Teaching
- George E. Apostolakis '05, nuclear science and engineering, Heraklion, Greece

Joseph E. Martore Excellence in Teaching Award
- Professor Richard de Neufville

Sigma Xi Scientific Research Society
- Ayanna Samuels G, Technology and Policy Program, Kingston, Jamaica.

Industrial Performance Center Fellow
- Erica R.H. Fuchs G, ESD, Reading, Pa.

MIT Enterprise Forum Cummins Award--$10,000 in rent at one of several properties in Greater Boston
- Reuben Cummings '05, chemical engineering, Peoria, Ill.
- Nicholas Haschka '07, nuclear engineering, Edina, Minn.
- Steve Stoddard '06, mechanical engineering, Sycamore, Ill.
- Assaf Biderman '05, physics, Tel Aviv, Israel

Martin Trust Community Fellowship
- Heath Holtz G, LFM '05, Nashport, Ohio

Merck-MIT Fellowship
- Guang-lih (Kenneth) Huang G, Singapore, Taiwan

Siebel Scholars--for outstanding academic performance, leadership and contribution to the overall mission and values of the school
- Vik Sahney G, LFM, Bloomfield Hills, Mich.
- Aaron Raphel G, LFM, Dedham, Mass.

CTL Fellowship
- Sumit Kumar G, Center for Transportation and Logistics, New Delhi, India
- Matthew Harding G, Center for Transportation and Logistics, Salem, Mass.

TPP Leadership Award for Student Social Initiatives
- Jessica Cohen G, Providence, R.I.

TPP Leadership Award for Student Leaders
- Jessica Cohen G, Providence, R.I.
- Erisa Hines, Wheaton, Mo.
- Nuri Demirdoven, Bartin, Turkey

TPP Leadership Award for Communication With Incoming Students
- Michael Berlinski '05, Technology and Policy Program, Falls Church, Va.
- Ned Calder G, Technology and Policy Program, Palo Alto, S.C.
- Salem Esber G, Technology and Policy Program, Oxford, Ohio

Technology and Policy Program Faculty Appreciation Award
- Joseph Saleh, Center for Technology, Policy and Industrial Development, executive director of the Ford-MIT Alliance
- John Reilly, associate director for research, Laboratory for Energy and the Environment Global (LFEE) Change Joint Program
- Professor David Marks, LFEE director

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 1, 2005 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News