Skip to content ↓

Architecture awards

All students are architecture majors unless otherwise noted.

William Everett Chamberlain Prize--for achievement in design
- Cecilia Ramos '05, Concord, Mass.

Outstanding Undergraduate Prize--for academic and design excellence
- Evan J. Pruitt '05, Largo, Fla.

Francis Ward Chandler Prize--for achievement in architectural design
- William Jonathan Braddock G, Jacksonville, Fla., and Charles B. Austin G, El Paso, Texas

Alpha Rho Chi Medal--to a graduating student for service, leadership and promise of professional merit
- Carl A. Solander G, Auburn, Maine

AIA Certificate of Merit
- Elizabeth K. Burow G, Minneapolis, Minn.

AIA Medal--to the top-ranking graduating M.Arch. student
- Danny C. Chan G, Vancouver, British Columbia

Sidney B. Karofsky '37 Prize--to the outstanding M.Arch. student with one further year of study
- Christopher Coryn Kempster G, Brantford, Ontario

Faculty Design Award
- Stephen R. Form '05, Southborough, Mass.
- Jennifer A. Gaugler '05, Port Jefferson Station, N.Y.

Marjorie Pierce/Dean William Emerson Fellowship Award--for outstanding academic and design achievement by a Level II woman
- Rebecca Monroe Edson G, Brooklyn, N.Y.

Marvin E. Goody Award (fall)
- Philippe Block G, Wezembeek-Oppem, Belgium

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 1, 2005 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Wind turbines on the top of a hill

A healthy wind

Health benefits of using wind energy instead of fossil fuels could quadruple if the most polluting power plants are selected for dialing down, new study finds.

Read full story