Skip to content ↓

Mechanical engineering

All student awardees are mechanical enginering majors unless otherwise noted.

Mechanical Engineering Department Service Award

Tim Suen '05, University Heights, Ohio

Christina Laskowski '05, Yardley, Penn.

Joseph H. Keenan Award--for outstanding graduate student in thermal sciences

Youssef Marzouk G, Warson Woods, Mo.

Meredith Kamm Memorial Award--for an outstanding graduate student

Alicia Hardy G, Philadelphia

Carl G. Sontheimer Prize--for creativity and innovation in design

Christopher Khan '04, Charlotte, N.C.

Melissa Read '04, St. Petersburg, Fla.

Jonathan Rohrs G, S. Deerfield, Mass.

Padmakar P. Lele Student Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Assistants

Ross Hatton '05, Sudbury, Mass.

Courtney Browne '04, Sugar Land, Texas

Marissa Jacovich '05, Middlebury, Conn.

Melissa Read '04, St. Petersburg, Fla.

Padmakar P. Lele Student Award for Outstanding Thesis

Kristin Wolfe '04, Pittsburgh

Luis de Florez Award--for outstanding ingenuity and creativity

Nicholas Powley '04, Weston, Mass.

Melissa Read '04, St. Petersburg, Fla.

Wey-Juin Lin '05, Los Altos Hills, Calif.

Peter Griffith Prize--for an outstanding experimental project

Tina Shih '04, Flushing, N.Y.

Roy Esaki '04, Kapaa, Hawaii

Amp Inc. Award--for excellence in "Mechanics and Materials II"

Mika Tomczak '06, Maplewood, N.J.

Michael Wolf '06, Waukesha, Wis.

Whitelaw Prize--for originality in design in "Design and Manufacturing I"

Mika Tomczak '06, Maplewood, N.J.

Chandler Hatton '06, Portland, Ore.

Wunsch Foundation Silent Hoist and Crane Award--for outstanding performance in "Design and Manufacturing II"

Lynn Kamimoto '05, Honolulu

Ethan Crumlin '05, Worcester, Mass.

Wunsch Foundation Silent Hoist and Crane Award--for outstanding project or thesis

Bryan Ruddy '04, Lewes, Del.

Erin Hult '04, Carlisle, Mass.

Thomas Sheridan Prize--for creativity in man-machine integration

Matthew Carvey '05, Bedford, Mass.

John C. and Elizabeth J. Chato Award--for outstanding performance in bioengineering

Dawn Wendell '04, Farmington, Conn.

International Design Competition Awards

Dean Ljubicic '06 (chemistry), Mystic, Conn.

Bryan Woodruff '06, Dallas, Ore.

Adam Kaczmarek '06, Ballston Lake, N.Y.

Samuel Felton '06, Greenland, N.H.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 2, 2004 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News