Skip to content ↓

Urban studies and planning

All awardees are graduate students in DUSP unless otherwise noted. Additional departmental awards will be presented on June 3.

Boston-Area Affordable Housing Development Competition

1st place: Diana Bernal, Glendale, Calif.; Whitney Foutz, Blacksburg, Va.; Leslie Mullins, Cleveland; Ray Hodges, Hancock, Mich.

2nd place: Helen Donaldson, Ellsworth, Maine; Will Carry, New York; Diana Sherman, Austin, Texas

Urban Land Institute Gerald D. Hines Student Urban Design Competition finalists

Sarah Roszler, Montreal

Sean Sacks, Boston

American Planning Association (Massachusetts chapter) Student Project Award

James Alexander, Atlanta

Martha Bonilla-Penalosa, Boxborough, Mass.

Ray Hodges, Hancock, Mich.

Meghan Fennelly, Hopkinton, Mass.

Erin Neel, Butler, Penn.

Tracy Sayegh, New York, N.Y.

Mee Heh Risdon (M.C.P. 2003)

Lieza Vincent, Willimantic, Conn.

Institute of Transportation Engineers Coordinating Council Award

Jumana Nabti, Palo Alto, Calif.

Thomas F. Saarinen Outstanding Student Paper Award--from the American Association of Geographers

Lianne Fisman, London, Ontario

World Bank Young Professionals

Yan Zhang, Beijing, China

Uri Raich, Mexico City, Mexico

Carroll Wilson Award

Shahid Nanavati, Oakville, Ontario

Claudia Canepa, Arequipa, Peru

Urban Design Certificates

David Masentan, Anaheim, Calif.

Alexandra Reitman, Montreal

Mark Shorett, Seattle

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 2, 2004 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News