Skip to content ↓


Marvin E. Goody Awards

Lydia Kallipoliti G, Thessaloniki, Greece

Maria Alexandra Sinisterra G, Bogota, Colombia

William Everett Chamberlain Prize--for achievement in design

Stephanie Hsu '04, Winter Park, Fla.

Sarah Seung Shin G, West Orange, N.J.

Outstanding Undergraduate Prize--for academic and design excellence

Joyce Wang '04, Atherton, Calif.

Lisa Mroszczyk '04, Danvers, Mass.

Francis Ward Chandler Prize--for achievement in architectural design

Rori Dajao G, Portsmouth, Va.

Matthew Pierce G, Westerville, Ohio

Alpha Rho Chi Medal--for a graduating student for service, leadership and promise of professional merit

Andrew T. Marcus G, Suffern, N.Y.

AIA Certificate of Merit

Timothy Morshead, Medford, Mass.

AIA Medal--for the top-ranking graduating M.Arch. student

Rebecca Luther, Boston

Robert Bradford Newman Medal for Merit in Architectural Acoustics

Omar Saad G, Mexico City

Sidney B. Karofsky '37 Prize--for the outstanding M.Arch. student with one further year of study

Marco Marraccini G, Richmond, Va.

Rosemary D. Grimshaw Award

Chris Muskopf G, St. Louis, Mo.

Permasteelisa Sustainable Architectural Design Award

Christine Lin '04, Wilmington, Del.

Laia Massagu��� '04, New York, N.Y.

SMArchS Prize

Stylianos Dritsas G, Athens, Greece

Omar Saad G, Mexico City

Rita Saad G, Byblos, Lebanon

Jeremy Voorhees G, Troy, N.Y.

Special Recognition Award--a new award for outstanding service to the department

Robert Morgan G, Charlestown, S.C.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 2, 2004 (download PDF).

Related Links

Related Topics

More MIT News

Music video screenshot showing about 20 rectangular boxes on a black background featuring MIT Syncopasian members singing

A cappella for a cause

MIT Syncopasian’s musical performance features the poem “Things We Carry On The Sea” by Wang Ping and invites Asian members of the MIT community to help celebrate AAPI Heritage Month.

Read full story