Skip to content ↓

Sloan School of Management awards

All award recipients are graduate students in management unless otherwise noted.

Faculty Teaching Excellence Awards

Professor Arnoldo Hax, the Alfred P. Sloan Professor of Management
Richard Locke, professor of industrial relations and political science
Roberto Rigobon, assistant professor of applied economics
Andreas Schulz, associate professor of management

Patrick J. McGovern '59 Entrepreneurship Award

MIT Sloan Entrepreneurs

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Honors

Peter Obdeijn, Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Michael Schwartz, Atlanta

Merit Scholarships--Thomas Peterson Award

Mike Volpe, Canton, Mass.
Christina Cragholm, Lafayette, Calif.

Martin Trust Community Fellowships

John Barton, Atlanta
Neil Cantor, Rockville, Md.
Jennifer Koop, St. Louis
Jonathan Rheaume, Somerville, Mass.
Raghu Subramanian, Pilani, India

Miriam Sherburne Scholarship

Giulia (Julia) Poli, Bassano, Italy

Henry B. DuPont III Scholarship

Doug Grant, Mechanicsburg, Pa.

Henry Ford II Scholarship

Erin Bigley, Albany, N.Y.

Seley Scholarship

Kirsten Knipp, Plano, Texas
Aleksandar Zelenovic, Sarajevo, Bosnia-Herzegovina

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 4, 2003.

Related Topics

More MIT News