Skip to content ↓

Nuclear engineering awards

All award recipients are nuclear engineering majors unless otherwise indicated.

The Roy Axford Award--for academic achievement by a senior in nuclear engineering

Catherine Goff '03, Fayetteville, Ariz.

Irving Kaplan Award--for academic achievement by a junior in nuclear engineering

Kathryn Washburn '04, Frederick, Md.
Cara Toretta '04, Greenwich, Conn.

Nuclear Engineering Outstanding Student Service Award

John Koser G, Beach Haven, N.J.
Vaclav Dostal G, Czech Republic

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award

Hongyu Jiang G, Dingxi, China
Suchandra T. Ghosh G, Matawan, N.J.
Eugene Shwageraus G, Lower Galilee, Israel

PAI Outstanding Teaching Award--awarded by the student chapter of the American Nuclear Society

Professor Michael J. Driscoll
Joel and Ruth Spira Teaching Award
Professor Ronald G. Ballinger

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 4, 2003.

Related Topics

More MIT News