Skip to content ↓

Urban studies gives more awards

The following awards were given at the Department of Urban Studies and Planning (DUSP) annual Commencement breakfast on June 8. All students listed are DUSP majors.

Outstanding Contribution to the Intellectual Life of the Department

Tina Rosan G, Washington, D.C.

Raja Shankar G, Pune, India

Student Departmental Service Award

Roxanne Figueroa G, Berkeley, Calif.

Julie Kirschbaum G, San Francisco

Aaron Koffman G, Los Angeles

Outstanding MCP Thesis

Michael Mendez G, Sylmar, Calif.

Jason Schupbach G, Boston

Outstanding Undergraduate Thesis

Jonathan Werberg '03, Elmont, N.Y.

O. Robert Simha Prize

Jeffrey Roberts G, Pittsfield, Mass.

Outstanding Undergraduate Achievement

Tamam Mango '03, Amman, Jordan

Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation

Tito Bianchi (M.C.P. 1997, Ph.D. 2002)

Flora Crockett Stephenson Writing Prize

Julie Kirschbaum

Desiree Sideroff G, Malibu, Calif.

American Institute of Certified Planners Outstanding Student Award

Michelle Caulfield G, Rochester, Minn.

Rolf R. Engler Award for Outstanding Service by Support or Administrative Staff

Duncan Kincaid, lecturer

Marisa Cravens, senior office assistant (honorable mention)

Excellence in Public Service Awards

Michael Crow (M.C.P. 1999)

Margaret Super (M.C.P. 1999)

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 12, 2003.

Related Topics

More MIT News