Skip to content ↓

Two chair holders announced

The following faculty members have been appointed to named professorships.

Professor David E. Pritchard has been named the Cecil and Ida Green Professor of Physics. The chair is named for Mr. and Mrs. Green, longtime benefactors of MIT. Cecil Green (S.B. 1923, S.M.) is the founder of Texas Instruments, Inc.

Assistant Professor Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou of mechanical engineering is the next holder of the Rockwell International Career Development Professorship. The chair was endowed in 1935 by the Rockwell International Corporation Trust to recognize junior faculty with special promise.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on November 7, 2001.

Related Topics

More MIT News